Senate Confirms Ondo NDDC Nominee,  Others

The Senate on Wednesday confirmed three nominees for the non-executive positionsin the Niger Delta Development Commission.

It will be recalled that the Senate had in October 2016 rejected three nominees out of the 19 members of the NDDC board sent to it by the President.

The President sent in a fresh list on March 30 that awaited the approval of the Senate.

At Wednesday’s plenary session, Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa from Ondo State, Hon. Chuka Ama Nwauwa from Imo State and Nwogu N. Nwogu from Abia State were all confirmed as Non-Executive Directors of the Niger Delta Development Commission.

Senate President, Bukola however hopes that their appointments will facilitate development in their respective localities.

“Let me on behalf of the Senate congratulate the three new members of the Niger Delta Development Commission.

“I wish them a successful tenure and hope that they use the period to contribute to their community and their constituencies”, he said


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here